The Meals on Wheels Northeastern Illinois Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is a group comprised of people in our local community who care deeply about the well-being and happiness of their neighbors. Our diverse, eclectic mix of volunteers work hard to make sure everyone who needs it has a hot meal.


  • Thekla Metz, President
  • Warren Lupel, Past President
  • Carolyn Haack, Treasurer and Interim Secretary
  • Emily Sharpe, Member at Large
  • John Barner, Client Representative


  • Amy Feldman, Lifeway Foods
  • Skip Frost, Sales Marketing Group, Inc.
  • Cherylette Hilton, Realty Advisors Elite
  • Joan Kerr, civic leader
  • Jonathan Loew, Much Shelist, PC
  • Joseph Orefice, Allstate Insurance Company
  • Karen Parsons, civic leader
  • Robert Roth, civic leader
  • Danny Williamson, Furious Spoon